Less Effort Can be More Effective

Hey friends! Happy Easter for those who celebrate. I have been putting all my energy into building my new life here in Florida, more like adding to my life. I don’t think I’ve ever been in more of a natural flow with life. I feel like I sort of just existed before recently.

I have been doing my best to stay out of my own way as much as possible. I’m done preventing myself from living, and with overcomplicating what goes on. I’m done with excuses also. I may still complain before doing things that aren’t exciting, but I am more aware of it, and I strive to do it less, and eventually not at all.  

I saw myself slipping into a routine that seemed comfortable, but I saw it and immediately challenged that tendency. I made myself go out and explore on my day off. I did things the old me never would have done. To someone without anxiety, going places like the beach by yourself and going into a supermarket with sunburn may not seem like a big deal. However, I used to stop myself often. Less effort can sometimes be just what you need. Floating more often has definitely helped me process my thoughts and emotions, and as a result, I am less in my head and more in my life. I am beyond grateful💜

So, if you don’t see me for a while, it is probably a good sign. I will be sure to check in once a week at least. Creating a “new life” takes energy, yet it is effortless. Thanks for following my journey and being a part of it. 

Have a great night all ✌🏼. I will update soon. 😊🙏🏼

Leave a Reply

