Taking Part in and Witnessing Life: Check Your Ego.

Hey friends! I am going to be realistic and say that I will probably be posting every other day considering the status of circumstances for the time being. This is such a beautiful time to be alive. I am significantly more positive than I was feeling a few weeks back. A few adjustments can go a long way with the right intentions!

A Louis C.K quote popped into my head this morning that I needed to be reminded of, as many of us do at times;

It’s not your life, it’s life. Life is bigger than you. Life isn’t something that you possess, it’s something that you take part in, and you witness.” -Louis C.K.

I have been all over the place because life is really cool right now and a lot of really awesome shit is happening to me. I feel like I am manifesting experiences like never before, but I am also realizing that it is a crazy ride, full of surprises. Anyway, this quote made me laugh to myself, because in the midst of all of these things I have going on, this is really not MY life! We feel so many different emotions as humans. We are allowed to feel whatever we want. However, it is easy to forget that we are just here to observe and participate in something greater in any way that we see fit. I am not ashamed for feeling excited about things, but I see my ego making this into MY life again. When form as you know it starts to shift and change, our ego is like WHAAT?!!, and may start to go a little crazy at times to preserve itself. We can’t rid ourselves of that tendency because it may come out in some clever ways, especially when we deny it. We can smile and laugh and be the observer of it though. 

So, I suppose the take-away is that life is meant to be enjoyed but not to always be viewed with such serious eyes (easier said than done at times, I know). Try to remain in awareness and remember you are the observer. 

Until next time! πŸ’œβœŒπŸΌ

8 thoughts on “Taking Part in and Witnessing Life: Check Your Ego.

Leave a Reply

