Synchronicities Make Life Happy

 I hope Monday was good to you all. I had a lovely morning even though the wind sounded scary outside upon waking up. I headed to The Float Place for my 7AM float, which has become my Monday, day off routine. People may think I am crazy for waking up early on my day off, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I am a typical morning person. I thrive when things are quiet around me and almost everyone else is sleeping. Less sensory information makes for a happier Sarah.

When I got to The Float Place I saw a girl in the waiting room with a glass bottle from the store where I work, so I asked her what location she went to, and I found out that she was my friend’s sister. We ended up having a really awesome conversation after our floats, and though we had never met each other, I felt like we had. She gave me some really awesome advice and inspiration when I needed just that. Though the majority of people in New York aren’t super positive or friendly, I am grateful to say that I have met quite a few this year who were.  

This girl made me shift my perspective toward being excited to not only live on my own, but to BE alone. This is not to say I intend on isolating myself forever. I know I will meet people.

 She had recently spent a month in Sedona where she knew no one. I had previously had this fear surrounding the idea of being without any friends or family super close to where I will be living, but now I am excited to see where it will take me. I have felt alone many times when I had people around me, be it my family or friends. From my experience, you can have a good amount of people in your life and still feel alone. It might not even have anything to do with the other people, but instead with your state of mind at the time.

It was refreshing to meet a like-minded individual. When you tend to think differently than most people around you, you may question yourself and the way you live your life. All it takes is a brave soul here and there to remind you that you are on the right track. It is such a beautiful thing for people to genuinely support each other in following their intuition. You don’t even to really know the person to do this.

There was just an abundance of positive vibes this morning. Everyone there was on the same page and though most of us had never met each other, it was like we were all friends. It is such a good feeling to be present with people around you. None of us were distracted by technology. We were all there for the same reason, and that knowingness speaks for itself. It really is the little things in life that are the big things. When I move I will truly miss that place.

I am optimistic that I will attract whatever I need if I just let go and create my path. I have a lot of growing to do as we all do. For the first time in a little while, I am not intimidated by that realization. We can choose to see problems, or we can see opportunities.

6 thoughts on “Synchronicities Make Life Happy

  1. Great meeting wow! 👍 about “I had previously had this fear surrounding the idea of being without any friends or family super close to where I will be living” – it is scary WHEN WE THINK ABOUT IT. I also lived alone (lol) on Malta for a whole year…and I think it was fun. I didn’t know anyone there…but it is very international place (ppl from diff countries) & it’s almost always warm (for Europe) …so Im happy I did it. There’s a web which helped a lot tho: called couchsurfing.com – it’s a traveling community, with advices from locals, regular meet ups everywhere in the world (usually each week). Im using it in every country I’m visiting now. U can check it out actually…works perfectly for new places/arrives. Also u can see ppl’s references there. I hosted a lot of ppl before so my profile still hanging there. It’s a free web btw..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

