Not That Face! 

Life brings with it feelings that are intense. We all know this. This morning my logical and emotional brain were in conflict (as per usual), but the logical side is going to win this time, as sad as it feels. I was in bed thinking of something “inspiring” to post about and I saw this face across the hallway observing. Then she came in my room and actually sat down on my job application! Ugh!

It hit me like a ton of bricks as I was expected it would. I think out of all of the people and things I am going to miss, this face is going to be number one. As I’m sure everyone with pets knows, they become a part of your heart. To say they become a part of the family is an understatement. This angel is getting up there in her years and I know that it is a decent possibility that I won’t be around to witness the remainder of her life. It breaks my heart to think about that fact. I thought for a few moments that I couldn’t possibly leave until she passes on, but I had to use my logical brain in this situation.

We can’t put our lives on hold for other beings or things. When we are being called to do something that will lead to our growth, it would be a disservice to ourselves and everyone you will potentially cross paths with in the future to ignore that guidance. As much as my emotions are trying to keep hold of me, I won’t give in. Not this time. I did that my whole life damnit!

This angel will always be part of me. She is still alive and well. I am still home for a few months to enjoy her company. My family here will continue to take good care of her. The rest is none of my business. Nothing can take away the good times or the love experienced. I am also aware that saying this is not going to make it easy. Tony Robbins said it well when he said “The only problem we really have is we think we’re not supposed to have problems.” Life is always going to throw us curve balls, but we can make it a point to deal with them as gracefully as we can. We always have the opportunity to grow (I don’t care for the word problem).

7 thoughts on “Not That Face! 

  1. that’s true…there will always be obstacles, mistakes, setbacks, etc. But with self -belief, hard work, perseverance – there is no limit to what you can do.
    About the dog…aaaaa, I have 2. I can leave them only for a short time (but from other side I’m almost 39yo and they r my babies). But your life is ahead & u r young, u should do what u like and the way u see it. I would do it (without any doubt haha) ps. Especially if we r talking about ‘warmer’ place haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

