There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going

Good morning friends! I am sure you have heard this before, but I know I still find myself thinking this way from time to time. If I notice something in myself, I know that others may experience something similar as well because we are all humans right now whether we like it or not! I think it is common nowadays for people to not always be in the moment. There are so many distractions all around us from the fast paced world that we live in, with all the technology and social media. There is always so much information coming at us ALMOST wherever we are.

I was never truly comfortable where I was. I will admit how I did certain things as almost a means to an end to get somewhere else. I did this for quite a while until I really let it sink in that we have to create from where we are. We have to work with what we have and listen to ourselves and feel what feels right for us.I believe that there are definitely things out there that help us get in touch with ourselves and expand our consciousness. However, I think that it is important to make sure we are doing these things with loving intention and not as a means to escape necessarily. We must truly be okay with where we are, and then use these methods to compliment what we are already doing. I have found that an act of faith is very different than doing something to fix something that we believe is broken within us.

I am a believer in meditation, journaling, floating, exercising, or any mindful practice that allows us to feel what is going on inside us. I am open-minded and I am not even opposed to nature’s herbs and medicines, when used responsibly. However, a lot of the time they might be used excessively. I am not judging because what works for someone at a particular time, will never be the same across the board.

My intention is just to encourage you to discover what your motivation or intention behind an action is. You can wear yourself out trying everything to fix or make yourself better. You can put yourself through some hellish experiences in hopes of diving deep into your consciousness and healing something inside of you. It took a bit of pain and some deep exploration with nature’s medicine to discover that it wasn’t necessarily delivering me sustainable healing effects. I also believed I HAD to be doing everything possible to better myself at any given time. I feel much freer and at ease being me since surrendering to what is.

By doing something to “make yourself better,” you are sending yourself the message that you are not good enough where you are. I am here to tell you that you are! You are amazing where you are right now, even if you feel stuck. You will soon find your way out of that place and you will look back and be grateful for that time. Before diving into something, remember that you have everything that you need right at this moment and in every moment going forward. Try to think of doing things to enhance what you know you already possess, even if it is deep inside.  

Have a lovely Tuesday my people 🙂

Leave a Reply

