Are we truly healthy?What is Health?!

This is a very interesting topic to me that I have been thinking about recently. I believe that it can be argued that no one in my generation or any since man decided to mess with food has been truly in fabulous health. We simply were never given the resources to make this happen for ourselves. Education and love are our greatest assets, hands down. We can always be proactive and do our own research, though too much of that will take you down a few rabbit holes you may or may not regret going down.
I have faith that it will be worth it one day, even though it can cause you a cluster-f*** of confusion as what to do right now regarding your health. There is SO much misinformation out there, which is why I encourage everyone to STOP and look at what a person or company’s motives may be for sharing certain information with you. Look at everything that they are saying or promoting and see if it adds up. Keep in mind that some things only work because of the power of the placebo effect. That is all well and good, but it may not work forever.

I would like to share a video with you that a customer at my job told me to check out:

I like the information in the beginning, but it is slow. Just watch it. It is a little alarming and scared me a little. I am not saying that it is the only cause, because that isn’t true but I definitely think there is a connection. I always felt that if I didn’t control this issue, it would eventually turn into cancer. I have always been a stressed out person. I thought it was just genetics and life experiences, but I know an unhealthy gut can exacerbate feelings of stress and anxiety. I want to hear other peoples’ thoughts on this because I am genuinely curious. I never claim that something is the absolute truth…

Stress always leads to more stress, and I am at a point where I am minimizing stress wherever possible. My quality of life literally depends on it. I did a cleanse, which was definitely exhausting on many levels. Right now my main focus is to put more good in, wherever I can. The goal is to view food as a means of healing and nourishing the body and to have balance. I began doing the raw-vegan thing for a bit and I was advised that too many cold foods and raw foods might not be the best thing for my body at the moment.

I am trying to learn more about Chinese Medicine and work with my body’s patterns. It seems to make sense and seems to be a very natural approach. It is bringing me back to the basics, viewing food as a means to nurture my body. Sometimes the way to heal ourselves is to do as much NOTHING as possible, and to let go of the control that you think you have. Thinking that something needs to be fixed right now only exacerbates the situation and prolongs the healing process. It creates more cortisol in the body, which we are trying to minimize. It is counter-productive. When we come from a place of love instead of fear, anything is possible. The power of intention is the most powerful thing. Rebuilding yourself and reevaluating your beliefs is a privilege.

Leave a Reply

